MAX: Clairvoyant, math genius and engineer all in one

Urbanization | Anyone who has ever waited for an elevator in a lobby knows the feeling: After around 20 seconds you start looking at your watch, shifting from one foot to the other and staring at the stairs. Why is it taking so long, and can’t the waiting time be shortened?

Around the world over 12 million elevators move more than one billion people every day. That makes elevators the most frequently used means of transport worldwide – far ahead of cars, trains & buses or planes. Measured against the number of journeys every day, waiting times are already very short – but at ThyssenKrupp we want to optimize them further: The solution is a small, smart box called MAX which we have developed in cooperation with Microsoft.

 

“Alongside revolutionary innovations such as the TWIN elevator and the cable-free MULTI technology, MAX is the second cornerstone of our strategy.”

Andreas Schierenbeck, ThyssenKrupp Elevator CEO

 

MAX monitors and analyzes all the elevator data on an ongoing basis: How quickly does the door close, how quickly does the elevator accelerate, what condition are all the components in? These data are sent to the Cloud, where they are analyzed. If abnormalities are detected, the data are compared with all the values in the ThyssenKrupp elevator database. Are there instances of similar values, and could a component be about to fail? This all happens in the blink of an eye – notifications are sent to the smartphones of our service technicians in real time: “A component in the elevator on ThyssenKrupp Allee needs to be replaced.”

 

“Using intelligent data, ThyssenKrupp can revolutionize the service business and further improve cooperation with building managers.

Kevin Turner, Microsoft COO”

 

This enables us to repair the elevator before it stops working, minimizing downtimes. As a result, the maximum number of elevators is always available to those waiting in the lobby. Or in other words: There’s no waiting around because an elevator isn’t working. MAX enables us to carry out proactive maintenance – thanks to a small, smart box which is a clairvoyant, math genius and engineer all in one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

MAX: Hellseher, Mathe-Ass und Ingenieur in einem

Urbanisierung | Wer schon einmal in der Lobby vor dem Aufzug gewartet hat, kennt das Gefühl: Ab rund 20 Sekunden schaut man auf die Uhr, tippelt von einem Fuß auf den anderen und schielt auf die Treppe. Warum dauert das so lange – und: Kann man die Wartezeit nicht einfach verkürzen?

Über 12 Millionen Aufzüge bewegen weltweit täglich mehr als eine Milliarde Menschen. Damit sind Aufzüge das meistgenutzte Transportmittel weltweit – weit vor Autos, Bahnen & Bussen oder Flugzeugen. Gemessen an den täglichen Fahrten sind die Wartezeiten schon heute sehr niedrig – wir von thyssenkrupp wollen das aber noch optimieren: Die Lösung ist eine kleine, schlaue Box namens MAX, die wir gemeinsam mit Microsoft entwickelt haben.

MAX ist neben revolutionären Innovationen wie dem TWIN-Aufzug und der seillosen MULTI-Technologie der zweite Eckpfeiler unserer Strategie.

Andreas SchierenbeckCEO thyssenkrupp Elevator

MAX kontrolliert und analysiert laufend alle Daten des Aufzugs: Wie schnell schließt sich die Tür, wie schnell beschleunigt der Aufzug, wie ist der Zustand aller Komponenten? Diese Daten werden in die Cloud geschickt und dort analysiert. Kommt es zu Auffälligkeiten, werden die Daten mit allen verfügbaren Werten der gesamten thyssenkrupp Aufzugsbasis verglichen. Gibt es Fälle, in denen ähnliche Werte vorlagen und womöglich der Ausfall einer Komponente bevorsteht? Das alles passiert blitzschnell – in Echtzeit bekommen unsere Servicetechniker eine Meldung auf ihrem Smartphone: „Im Aufzug in der thyssenkrupp Allee ist ein Austausch einer Komponente nötig.“

Mithilfe intelligenter Daten kann thyssenkrupp das Servicegeschäft revolutionieren und die Zusammenarbeit mit Gebäudemanagern noch weiter verbessern.

Kevin TurnerCOO Microsoft

Wir reparieren also den Aufzug, bevor er stillsteht, Ausfallzeiten werden so minimiert. Im Ergebnis bedeutet das für die Wartenden in der Lobby immer die bestmögliche Anzahl von Aufzügen. Oder anders ausgedrückt: Keine Warterei, weil gerade ein Aufzug stillsteht. Mit MAX ermöglichen wir proaktive Wartung – dank eines kleinen, schlauen Kasten, der gleichzeitig Hellseher, Mathe-Ass und Ingenieur ist.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.