Social Media & Content Lead at thjnk Düsseldorf

Vera Schmies

Be it crisis communication or Instagram stories: In the Social Media & Content Team at thjnk Düsseldorf I explore the diversity of thyssenkrupp every day, bring innovations to life, spark excitement for sustainable technologies and communicate strategic decisions – on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram or the engineered blog. All this preferably live, on-site and behind the scenes.

Last articles by Vera Schmies

Industrial components from state-of-the-art 3D printers have decisive advantages over conventionally produced components. By setting up their own team of specialists for additive manufacturing, the naval experts at thyssenkrupp in Kiel are now pursuing a major goal: the rapid and cost-effective series production of 3D-printed submarine components on the local fjord.
engineering together
Automotive-sector | Engineering | People at thyssenkrupp | thyssenkrupp worldwide | Businesses around the globe are currently facing unpreceded challenges due to the corona pandemic – and come up with creative solutions to deliver on the demands of their customers. Our automotive experts in China are no exception. Thanks to remarkable cooperation with their Mexican colleagues, thyssenkrupp Steering plants in Shanghai and Changchun successfully overcame delivery difficulties and ensured continued production of major car manufacturers.

Social Media & Content Lead bei thjnk Düsseldorf

Vera Schmies

Egal, ob Krisenkommunikation oder Instagram-Story: Im Social Media & Content Team von thjnk Düsseldorf beschäftige ich mich täglich mit der Vielfalt von thyssenkrupp, mache Innovationen erlebbar, begeistere für nachhaltige Technologien und kommuniziere Strategiewechsel – auf Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram oder dem engineered-Blog. Und das am liebsten live, vor Ort und hinter den Kulissen.

Die letzten Artikel von Vera Schmies

Industrielle Bauteile aus hochmodernen 3D-Druckern haben entscheidende Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlich produzierten Komponenten. Mit dem Aufbau eines eigenen Spezialisten-Teams für die additive Fertigung verfolgen die Marine-Experten von thyssenkrupp in Kiel nun ein großes Ziel: die schelle und kosteneffektive Serien-Produktion von 3D-gedruckten U-Boot-Komponenten an der heimischen Förde.
engineering together
Automotive-Sektor | Ingenieurskunst | Menschen bei thyssenkrupp | thyssenkrupp weltweit | Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt sehen sich derzeit aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie mit unvorhergesehenen Herausforderungen konfrontiert - und entwickeln kreative Lösungen, um den Anforderungen ihrer Kunden gerecht zu werden. Unsere Automobilexperten in China sind keine Ausnahme. Dank einer bemerkenswerten Zusammenarbeit mit ihren mexikanischen Kollegen konnten die thyssenkrupp Steering Werke in Shanghai und Changchun Lieferschwierigkeiten überwinden und so die Produktion zweier großer Automobilhersteller sichern.