Freelance editor

Ondra Menzel

I am a freelance journalist and write articles for BOBBY&CARL, for example. I find it exciting how large companies like thyssenkrupp are tackling the current challenges of the climate crisis. After all, sustainability and climate protection are close to my heart. Social networks are another passion. That’s why I also support BOBBY&CARL in this area.

Last articles by Ondra Menzel

engineering
Engineering | innovation | Fuel cells are seen as a great hope when it comes to efficient propulsion technologies for the future. The idea behind them is already around 180 years old - but today they are used primarily in modern submarines. To make submarines cheaper, more powerful and efficient in the future, the marine specialists at thyssenkrupp are currently working on the fourth generation of fuel cells. This is to be used as standard equipment from next year.
engineering
Digitalisation and industry 4.0 | Engineering | future of production | innovation | Smart factory | trends of technology | Technology has never before developed so fast as it does today. One trend replaces the next - that won’t change in 2020 either. Analog and digital worlds are merging, vast amounts of data provide the foundation for pinpoint production decisions, companies are merging digitally, product and production are in digital dialogue. Industry 4.0. thyssenkrupp is already using the Top Tech Trends of 2020.
engineering
Digitalisation and industry 4.0 | future of production | innovation | Industrial components from state-of-the-art 3D printers have decisive advantages over conventionally produced components. The naval experts at thyssenkrupp in Kiel are therefore working intensively to make 3D-printed components economical for submarine construction as well. The necessary quality and safety standards have already been set - together with a team of specialists from thyssenkrupp in Mülheim, they are now focusing on a major goal: the first series-produced submarine components.
together
Corporate culture | Engagement | People at thyssenkrupp | thyssenkrupp worldwide | His grandpa is a great role model for Scott Longmire, a real hero. Also, because he was strong for his family despite his moving story. At the age of eight, Grandpa Tom lost both parents. Suddenly he was homeless. He was saved by the youth home "Mercy Home" in Chicago. What would Grandpa Tom's life have been like without the sanctuary? Would he have given birth to Scott's mother? For Scott it's clear that he too owes his life to Mercy Home. Now he's running the Chicago Marathon to raise money for the youth home.

Freie Redakteurin

Ondra Menzel

Ich bin freiberufliche Journalistin und schreibe für BOBBY&CARL zum Beispiel Artikel. Ich finde es spannend, wie große Unternehmen – wie thyssenkrupp – die aktuellen Herausforderungen der Klimakrise angehen. Denn die Bereiche Nachhaltigkeit und Klimaschutz liegen mir am Herzen. Eine weitere Leidenschaft sind die sozialen Netzwerke. Deshalb unterstütze ich BOBBY&CARL auch in diesem Bereich.

Die letzten Artikel von Ondra Menzel

engineering tomorrow
Ingenieurskunst | Innovationen | Brennstoffzellen gelten als große Hoffnung, wenn es um effiziente Antriebs-Technologien für die Zukunft geht. Dabei ist die Idee dahinter schon rund 180 Jahre alt – wird heute aber vor allem in modernen U-Booten eingesetzt. Um die Tauchboote künftig günstiger, leistungsfähiger und effizienter zu machen, arbeiten die Marine-Spezialisten von thyssenkrupp aktuell an der vierten Generation der Brennstoffzelle. Die soll schon ab dem nächsten Jahr serienmäßig eingesetzt werden.
engineering tomorrow
Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0 | Ingenieurskunst | Innovationen | Smart Factory | Technologietrends | Zukunft der Produktion | Nie zuvor hat sich die Technologie so schnell entwickelt, wie heute. Ein Trend jagt den nächsten – auch im Jahr 2020. Die analoge und die digitale Welt verschmelzen, riesige Datenmengen bilden die Grundlage für punktgenaue Produktionsentscheidungen, Unternehmen wachsen digital zusammen, Produkt und Produktion stehen im digitalen Dialog – das sind die Industrie 4.0. Top Tech Trends des Jahres 2020 – und wie thyssenkrupp sie bereits nutzt.
engineering tomorrow
Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0 | Innovationen | Zukunft der Produktion | Industrielle Bauteile aus hochmodernen 3D-Druckern haben entscheidende Vorteile gegenüber herkömmlich produzierten Komponenten. Die Marine-Experten von thyssenkrupp in Kiel arbeiten daher mit Hochdruck daran, 3D-gedruckte Bauteile auch für den U-Boot-Bau wirtschaftlich zu machen. Die nötigen Qualitäts- und Sicherheitsstandards sind bereits gesetzt – gemeinsam mit einem Spezialisten-Team von thyssenkrupp in Mülheim fokussieren sie sich jetzt auf ein großes Ziel: die ersten in Serie gedruckten U-Boot-Komponenten.
together
Engagement | Menschen bei thyssenkrupp | thyssenkrupp weltweit | Unternehmenskultur | Sein Opa ist für Scott Longmire ein großes Vorbild, ein echter Held. Auch, weil er trotz seiner bewegenden Geschichte für seine Familie stark war. Mit acht Jahren verlor Opa Tom beide Eltern. War plötzlich heimatlos. Gerettet hat ihn das Mercy Home Kinderheim in Chicago. Wie wäre das Leben von Opa Tom ohne diesen Zufluchtsort verlaufen? Hätte er Scotts Mutter zur Welt gebracht? Für Scott ist klar: Auch er verdankt Mercy Home sein Leben. Jetzt läuft er den Chicago Marathon, um Spenden für die Einrichtung zu sammeln.