Jens Holtgrefe

Manager Internal Communications @ ThyssenKrupp Elevator AG; plans, researches, experiments, photographs, philosophizes and writes – has done for eight years, mainly about employees, elevators, escalators and Co. Despite a personal preference for printed paper and a certain bewilderment over the demise of teletext in the late 90s, he too now realizes that the internet is neither witchcraft nor sorcery, it’s unstoppable, definitely useful and far more than a multimedia playground for one’s daily job. His motto: He who writes, remains!

Last articles by Jens Holtgrefe

engineering
Engineering | thyssenkrupp Elevator is making a resolute move forward into the digital age. Integrating Microsoft HoloLens technology will give service technicians the ability to leverage computer-generated 3D applications and acquire virtual assistance from around the world in an effort to increase the uptime of elevators.
engineering
Urbanization | Developing the future in northern Spain: thyssenkrupp Elevator’s Innovation Center in Gijón develops groundbreaking inventions such as the ACCEL. The institution is one of the Group’s most important sources of ideas – partly due to an unconventional approach to work.

Jens Holtgrefe

Manager Internal Communications @ ThyssenKrupp Elevator AG; konzipiert, recherchiert, experimentiert, fotografiert, philosophiert und schreibt – seit acht Jahren vornehmlich über Mitarbeiter/innen, Aufzüge, Fahrtreppen und Co. Trotz persönlicher Vorliebe für das gedruckte Papier und einer gewissen Fassungslosigkeit bei der Verdrängung des Videotextes Ende der 90er-Jahre in die Zweitklassigkeit musste auch er inzwischen einsehen: Das Internet ist weder Teufelszeug noch Hexenwerk, nicht aufzuhalten, durchaus nützlich und weit mehr als eine multimediale Spielwiese für den täglichen Job. Sein Motto dabei: Wer schreibt, der bleibt!

Die letzten Artikel von Jens Holtgrefe

engineering
Ingenieurskunst | Mit der Integration von Microsofts HoloLens in den Servicebetrieb setzt thyssenkrupp Elevator konsequent den Weg der Digitalisierung fort. Techniker nutzen künftig computergestützte 3-D-Anwendungen und virtuelle Hilfe aus der ganzen Welt, um die Betriebszeiten von Aufzügen zu erhöhen.
engineering
Urbanisierung | Die Zukunft entsteht in Nordspanien: Das Innovation Center von thyssenkrupp Elevator in Gijón entwickelt wegweisende Erfindungen wie den ACCEL. Die Institution ist einer der wichtigsten Ideenlieferanten des ganzen Konzerns. Ein Grund dafür: es wird unkonventionell gearbeitet.