Carola Borovnik

During my dual studies I have found my place in the communications department of the Business Area Components Technology at ThyssenKrupp. We produce for example steering systems, dampers or engine components for the international automotive industry. But wind turbines and construction machinery are also equipped with our components. On engineered I would like to introduce you into the world of Components Technology.

Last articles by Carola Borovnik

engineering
Automotive-sector | Digitalisation and industry 4.0 | innovation | Theories are fine, but only practical application shows whether new concepts and ideas, e.g. in the areas of human-robot collaboration, automated guided vehicles (AGVs) or 3D printing of spare parts, are efficient and work smoothly in daily use. And this is precisely why the team at thyssenkrupp Automotive Systems’ Center of Competencies (CoC) in France is made up of practitioners.
Innovation, passion and uniqueness are the guiding values that the brand has adopted as part of its strategic renewal. The Maserati MC20 is the beautiful, arrow-like representative of the new era of Maserati. A true technological jewel that combines craftsmanship and engineering, elegance and performance.
engineering together
Automotive-sector | Engineering | People at thyssenkrupp | Smart factory | Automotive manufacturers around the world rely on electric steering systems from thyssenkrupp – as well as the production lines they require. In China this year, the local Central Manufacturing (CM) team from thyssenkrupp’s steering division launched tailor-made solutions for four OEMs producing in China: one European, one Chinese and two U.S. manufacturers. With the successful implementation of its “Himalaya” line of electrically adjustable steering columns, thyssenkrupp is setting new standards: in terms of speed, flexibility and quality along with cost efficiency.

Carola Borovnik

Bereits während meines dualen Studiums habe ich meinen Platz in der Kommunikationsabteilung des Geschäftsbereichs Components Technology bei ThyssenKrupp gefunden. Wir stellen dort unter anderem Lenkungen, Dämpfer oder Motorkomponenten für die internationale Automobilindustrie her. Aber auch Windturbinen oder Baumaschinen rüsten wir mit unseren Komponenten aus. Auf engineered nehme ich Sie gerne mit in die Welt von Components Technology.

Die letzten Artikel von Carola Borovnik

engineering tomorrow
Automotive-Sektor | Digitalisierung und Industrie 4.0 | Innovationen | Grau ist alle Theorie. Erst der Praxiseinsatz zeigt, ob neue Konzepte und Ideen, z. B. in den Bereichen Mensch-Roboter-Kollaboration, fahrerlose Transportfahrzeuge oder Ersatzteilproduktion per 3D-Druck, auch in der täglichen Anwendung effizient sind und reibungslos funktionieren. Genau das ist der Grund, weshalb das Team des Center of Competencies (CoC) der thyssenkrupp Automotive Systems in Frankreich aus Praktikern besteht, die ihre umfangreiches Know-how direkt vor Ort in den Werken gesammelt haben.
Innovation, Leidenschaft und Einzigartigkeit sind die Leitwerte, die sich die Marke im Zuge ihrer strategischen Erneuerung auf die Fahnen geschrieben hat. Und der Maserati MC20 ist der bildschöne und pfeilschnelle Repräsentant der neuen Ära von Maserati. Ein wahres technologisches Juwel, das Handwerkskunst und Technik, Eleganz und Leistung in sich vereint.
engineering together
Automotive-Sektor | Ingenieurskunst | Menschen bei thyssenkrupp | Smart Factory | Automobilhersteller rund um den Globus vertrauen auf elektrische Lenksysteme von thyssenkrupp – und die dafür erforderlichen Fertigungslinien. In China hat das lokale Central Manufacturing (CM) Team von der Lenkungssparte von thyssenkrupp in diesem Jahr maßgeschneiderte Lösungen für vier OEMs an den Start gebracht, die im Reich der Mitte produzieren: einen europäischen, einen chinesischen und zwei US-Hersteller. Mit der erfolgreichen Implementierung seiner „Himalaya“ Linie für elektrisch verstellbare Lenksysteme setzt thyssenkrupp neue Maßstäbe: in puncto Tempo, Flexibilität und Qualität ebenso wie in Sachen Kosteneffizienz.