Alexander Spoo

As a member of Internal and External Communications I’m constantly on the look out for reports and projects relating to the Business Area Materials Services. The playing field is vast. With 500 branches in 44 countries we’re a successful player in the global market for production and raw materials while supporting production and manufacturing companies with a host of innovative services. Also included in our broad lineup is the production of specialty and stainless steels as well as other high-performance materials. My interests besides materials, services and global projects? Handball, skiing, basketball, audio books, and the 1. FC Köln soccer team.

Last articles by Alexander Spoo

together
Corporate culture | I had to take a second look on reading a very special inquiry in my email inbox. Julian Charrière, internationally famed artist from Switzerland, wanted to draw attention to the subject of rare earths and create a new work of art. His idea: pour more than 20 t of slag at a temperature of up to 1,400 °C over a pile of electronic scrap, let it harden and then shape the resultant "rock" into a work of art.
together
People at thyssenkrupp | The integration of the disabled is being proactively practiced at thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems, a company belonging to the Materials Services Business Area of thyssenkrupp. The expert in steel mill services employs some 180 severely disabled persons, equivalent to just under ten percent of the workforce and well above the statutory requirement of five percent.

Alexander Spoo

Als Mitarbeiter der internen und externen Kommunikation bin ich ständig auf der Suche nach Geschichten und Projekten aus der Business Area Materials Services. Das Spielfeld ist dabei sehr groß: Mit 500 Niederlassungen in 44 Ländern sind wir erfolgreich im weltweiten Handel mit Werk- und Rohstoffen tätig und unterstützen produzierende und verarbeitende Unternehmen mit einer Vielzahl innovativer Dienstleistungen. Zu unserem breiten Angebotsspektrum zählt darüber hinaus die Produktion von Edelstählen und Hochleistungswerkstoffen. Was mir außer Werkstoffen, Dienstleistungen und globalen Projekten noch Spaß macht? Handball, Skifahren, Basketball, Hörbücher und der 1. FC Köln.

Die letzten Artikel von Alexander Spoo

together
Unternehmenskultur | Ich musste die E-Mail schon zweimal lesen, als ich eine Anfrage der besonderen Art in meinem Posteingang hatte. Julian Charrière, internationaler Künstler aus der Schweiz, wollte auf das Thema „Seltene Erden“ aufmerksam machen und ein neues Kunstwerk erschaffen. Seine Idee: Elektroschrott mit über 20 Tonnen und bis 1400 °C heißer Schlacke übergießen, anschließend aushärten lassen und aus dem entstandenen Gestein ein Kunstwerk erschaffen.
together
Menschen bei thyssenkrupp | Bei thyssenkrupp MillServices & Systems, einem Unternehmen der Business Area Materials Services, wird die Integration von Menschen mit Handicap gelebt. Rund 180 schwerbehinderte Mitarbeiter sind bei den Experten für stahlwerksnahe Dienstleistungen beschäftigt. Das entspricht einer Quote von knapp zehn Prozent und liegt damit deutlich über dem gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Beschäftigungs-Anteil von fünf Prozent.