Victory as a team: 2015 Employer of the Year

Corporate culture | Developing highly complex chassis technology is only possible as a team. And a team always brings together the very best, which is why people of various ages and with different backgrounds and qualifications work at thyssenkrupp Bilstein of America. The Group Company in the U.S. received an award in 2015 for its integration of people with mental disabilities.

Bilstein has long been known for its team spirit. The company has promoted integration for over 40 years by supporting people with mental disabilities and their families with job openings, information, advice, and services.
12 people with mental disabilities now work at Bilstein of America, an excellent figure for a company with a total of 650 employees. For this reason, the Butler County Board of Developmental Disabilities distinguished thyssenkrupp Bilstein of America with the ‘2015 Employer of the Year’ award.

“We feel very honored. Diversity and inclusion are more than just values as they also give us a competitive advantage. By working with the Butler County Board of Developmental Disabilities, we find reliable, dedicated employees with a strong work ethic,” says John Thompson, Head of Human Resources at the Group Company. It is well known that ethics is the greatest recipe for success.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Als Mannschaft zum Sieg: Arbeitgeber des Jahres 2015

Unternehmenskultur | Hochkomplizierter Fahrwerktechnik entwickeln? Das geht nur als Mannschaft. Und weil eine Mannschaft immer das Beste zusammenbringt, arbeiten bei thyssenkrupp Bilstein of America Menschen unterschiedlichster Herkunft, unterschiedlichen Alters und unterschiedlicher Qualifikation. 2015 wurde das Konzernunternehmen in den USA für die Integration von Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung ausgezeichnet.

Die Mannschaft-Wahrheit kennt man bei Bilstein schon lange: seit über 40 Jahren arbeitet das Unternehmen integrativ, indem es Menschen mit geistigen Behinderungen und deren Angehörige durch Arbeitsplatzangebote, Informationen, Hilfe- und Dienstleistungen unterstützt.

Heute arbeiten 12 Menschen mit geistiger Behinderung bei Bilstein America; bei insgesamt 650 Beschäftigten ist das eine sehr gute Quote. Deswegen hat der Butler County Board of Developmental Disabilities (Ausschuss für Menschen mit geistigen Behinderungen) thyssenkrupp Bilstein of America die Auszeichnung „Arbeitgeber des Jahres 2015“ verliehen.

„Wir fühlen uns sehr geehrt. Vielfalt und Inklusion sind nicht nur Werte. Wir haben dadurch auch einen Wettbewerbsvorteil. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Butler County Board of Developmental Disabilities finden wir zuverlässige, engagierte Mitarbeiter mit einer richtig guten Arbeitsmoral“, sagt John Thompson, Personaleiter bei dem Konzernunternehmen. Und Moral ist ja bekanntlich das größte Erfolgsrezept.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.